Who's on the Board?

Jim Johnston is the president of OOIDA. Johnston is the third president in OOIDA’s 43-year history and also serves as chief executive officer of the Association’s business entities.

Currently serving as officers of the board are

  • Executive Vice President Todd Spencer of Oak Grove, Mo.
  • General Vice President Woody Chambers of Eddyville, Ky.
  • Secretary Robert Esler of Taylor, Mich.
  • Treasurer Leland Wilkins, St. Charles, Mich.

Board members are

  • Gary Green, Kansas City, Kan.
  • Mark Elrod, Peru, Ind.
  • Kenneth Becker, Montgomery, Texas
  • Lewie Pugh, Freeport, Ohio
  • Terry Button, Rushville, N.Y.
  • Gary Carr, Wayne, Maine
  • Jack McComb, Littleton, Colo.
  • Steve Davenport, Lewisville, Texas
  • Lou Esposito, Duanesburg, N.Y.
  • Miles Verhoef, Malta, Mont.
  • Johanne Couture, Brockville, Ontario
  • Steve Bixler, Valley View, Pa.
  • Keith Jibben, Milbank, S.D.
  • Dick Pingel, Plover, Wis.
  • Bryan Spoon, Garner, N.C.

Alternate board members are

  • Tilden E. Curl Jr., Olympia, Wash.
  • David Jungeblut, Sibley, Mo.
  • John Koglman, Oberlin, Ohio
  • Paul Storz, Independence, Mo.
  • Monte Wiederhold, Lebanon, Ohio

Two employees of OOIDA serve as members of the board. Board member Sandi Soendker has been employed by OOIDA since 1987. She is editor-in-chief of Land Line Magazine. Donna Ryun serves as alternate board member. Ryun joined the staff at headquarters in 1989 and serves as manager of OOIDA’s Communications Department.LL