2006 Special Reports Archive
December

Friday, December 01, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA says privatization of interstates is ‘anti-American’

Tuesday, December 05, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Appeals court hears OOIDA’s hours-of-service arguments

Thursday, December 14, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: ‘Hot fuel’ lawsuit filed in San Francisco

Friday, December 15, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: ‘Hot fuel’ lawsuits heating up on both coasts

Wednesday, December 27, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: EOBR proposal clears White House; few details emerge

Wednesday, December 27, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: What to do about that SSRS/UCR limbo?

November

Monday, November 06, 2006
ELECTION UPDATE: Transportation initiatives on several ballots Tuesday

Wednesday, November 08, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Power shifts in DC and legislatures across the nation

Wednesday, November 15, 2006
LAWSUIT UPDATE: OOIDA targets forced lumping with SuperValu case

Thursday, November 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Fewer crashes, injuries and fatalities goal of CSA 2010

Friday, November 17, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: New supporting documents regulation delayed

Wednesday, November 22, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Willie Nelson touts biodiesel in midst of Texas debate

Monday, November 27, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: U.S. Appeals Court hears HOS arguments Monday

October

Tuesday, October 03, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Roundtable talk hits on foreign trucks, compliance

Thursday, October 12, 2006
HEADS UP: Land Line launches revamped Web site

Friday, October 13, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Patrol seeks info on bodies near Florida Turnpike

Friday, October 13, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA takes FAST interim rule to task

Monday, October 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Slain Florida family identified

Monday, October 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: C.R. England trial begins in federal court

Wednesday, October 18, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Truckers testify against C.R. England

Friday, October 20, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA opposes speed limiters petition

Friday, October 20, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA urges Indy truckers to throw the bums out

Monday, October 23, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Truckers’ case ‘coming in well’ against C.R. England

Wednesday, October 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: DC Appeals Court to hear arguments in HOS challenge

Wednesday, October 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA reminds truckers: lawmakers work for you

Wednesday, October 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Trial against C.R. England concludes

Friday, October 27, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA issues Call to Action for Missouri members

Tuesday, October 31, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA’s Spencer says ‘It’s time to find another route’

September

Friday, September 01, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: DAC case set to go to jury Tuesday

Tuesday, September 05, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Jury rules in favor of DAC Services

Tuesday, September 05, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Truckers’ case against DAC in jury’s hands

Tuesday, September 05, 2006
DAC DETAILS: What instructions did the judge give the jury?

Wednesday, September 13, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA pursues appeal for truckers in DAC case

Thursday, September 14, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Pryor-Talent Amendment accepted to port security bill

Friday, September 15, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Battle lines drawn in HOS challenge

Friday, September 15, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Trucking protections firmly planted in port security bill

Thursday, September 21, 2006
BREAKING NEWS: Missouri CDL investigation yields 15 indictments

Friday, September 22, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indictments handed down in alleged Missouri CDL ring

Thursday, September 28, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Background checks costly, unfair and won’t improve security

August

Wednesday, August 02, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Illinois to cancel CDLs because of processing snafu

Friday, August 04, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Hundreds of Illinois CDLs cancelled

Tuesday, August 08, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Diesel continues to run low in Colorado, Wyoming

Wednesday, August 09, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: More than 90 Illinois CDL holders starting all over

Wednesday, August 09, 2006
DIESEL REPORT: Retailers struggle; states waive HOS for fuel haulers

Thursday, August 10, 2006
DIESEL REPORT: Projections optimistic despite pipeline woes

Friday, August 11, 2006
DIESEL REPORT: Midwest fuel prices top those in California

Wednesday, August 16, 2006
DIESEL REPORT: Fuel supplies tight; fuel rumors plentiful

Thursday, August 17, 2006
DIESEL REPORT: Fuel flowing but price increases plague the West

Monday, August 21, 2006
EXCLUSIVE: FAST talking with OOIDA and U.S. Rep. Sam Graves

Tuesday, August 22, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Jury seated, testimony begins in DAC case

Wednesday, August 23, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: When it comes to DAC, ‘stuff happens’

Thursday, August 24, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Truckers take stand in DAC trial

Thursday, August 24, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road investor makes bold moves to Americanize

Monday, August 28, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: DAC employees say information isn’t checked

Monday, August 28, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Truckers rest case against DAC; defense begins

Wednesday, August 30, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Truckers’ attorney grills DAC witnesses

Thursday, August 31, 2006
FROM THE EDITOR: “Hot fuel” - The Kansas City Star’s next Pulitzer?

Thursday, August 31, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Judge narrows DAC case; truckers’ team optimistic

July

Wednesday, July 05, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA board candidates profiled

Tuesday, July 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA says proposed border program a ‘mistake’

Tuesday, July 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Intervenors file arguments in HOS challenge

June

Friday, June 02, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Ontario Parliament considers speed limiter bill

Friday, June 02, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Toll road plaintiffs appeal deadline is June 5

Monday, June 05, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Plaintiffs to appeal in Indiana Toll Road lawsuit

Tuesday, June 06, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road lawsuit heads to Supreme Court

Friday, June 09, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana’s high court hears toll road appeal June 13

Friday, June 09, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: TIA model contract a ‘detriment’ to truckers

Tuesday, June 13, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Alberto not expected to hit hurricane level

Tuesday, June 13, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Alberto losing its punch

Tuesday, June 13, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana’s high court hears toll road appeal

Wednesday, June 14, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: House panel urges FMCSA to act on safety issues

Friday, June 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Clock ticking on Indiana Toll Road appeal

Monday, June 19, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA wants diabetes waiver process eliminated

Friday, June 23, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: FMCSA’s amended cargo securement regs

Thursday, June 29, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road lease deal closes

May

Monday, May 01, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Ports, businesses face disruptions during protest

Wednesday, May 03, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana voters oust top senator, toll road supporter

Monday, May 08, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Canadian owner-op group weighs in on EOBRs

Wednesday, May 10, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road hearing set this week

Friday, May 12, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road case resumes next week

Friday, May 12, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: I-70 toll bridge effort gains approval in Missouri

Monday, May 15, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road case resumes

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: ‘Major’ consequences for Indiana Toll Road challenge

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA endorses John Hill for FMCSA’s top post

Friday, May 19, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Nace, Daniels get media ‘face’ time in Indiana

Thursday, May 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana governor faces tough questions in DC

Friday, May 26, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road plaintiffs will appeal

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Toll road plaintiffs could appeal by June 2

April

Monday, April 10, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Groups say toll road lease is unconstitutional

Wednesday, April 12, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana gov signs road lease; opponents file suit

Tuesday, April 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Governor tries to stop Indiana Toll Road plaintiffs

Thursday, April 27, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: TIA ‘model’ contract fails to impress

March

Wednesday, March 01, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Key vote expected soon on Indiana Toll Road lease

Thursday, March 02, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Senate OKs 75-year toll road lease

Thursday, March 02, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: CTA wants mandatory speed limiters in Canada

Tuesday, March 07, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Legislators negotiating on Indiana Toll Road lease

Thursday, March 09, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: March 14 is deadline for vote on Indiana Toll Road

Wednesday, March 15, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Governor signs Indiana Toll Road lease

Wednesday, March 15, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Lawmakers OK Indiana Toll Road lease

February

Wednesday, February 01, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Sandberg resigns from FMCSA’s top post

Wednesday, February 01, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana House approves leasing toll road to foreign firms

Monday, February 06, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Senate panel debates bill to lease toll road

Tuesday, February 14, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: ATA endorses engine governors at 68 mph

Thursday, February 16, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA’s Spencer testifies on Indiana toll road bill

Thursday, February 23, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Indiana Toll Road bill moves forward

Monday, February 27, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Four groups join OOIDA in HOS court challenge

Tuesday, February 28, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Thursday is deadline for Indiana Toll Road bill

Tuesday, February 28, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Canadian associations join forces on speed limiters

January

Monday, January 23, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Foreign firms bid $3.85 billion for Indiana Toll Road

Tuesday, January 24, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA takes HOS challenge to the courts

Wednesday, January 25, 2006
SPECIAL REPORT: Toll road lease bill advances in Indiana

March/April
Digital Edition