2011 Special Reports Archive
December

Friday, December 02, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Rail strike won’t happen

Tuesday, December 20, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Congress to CARB: Try answering mpg questions again

Thursday, December 22, 2011
YOUR BUSINESS: Perplexed by forced per diem option?

Thursday, December 22, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: HOS regs limit restart provision; mandate breaks

Tuesday, December 27, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck stolen in Texas

November

Wednesday, November 30, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Rail strike means higher truck rates, more freight

October

Monday, October 03, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck, trailer stolen in Texas

Monday, October 10, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck stolen in Kentucky

Tuesday, October 25, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: FMCSA: Transportes Olympic granted 'permanent operating authority'

September

Monday, September 19, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck stolen in New Jersey

Wednesday, September 21, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Court enjoins Minnesota State Patrol from violating truckers' rights

Friday, September 23, 2011
IN DEPTH: OOIDA says pilot program creates 'two-tiered safety regime'

August

Friday, August 26, 2011
BREAKING NEWS: Court tosses EOBR regulation on harassment argument

July

Friday, July 01, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: MN shutdown leaves drivers scrambling for parking, info

Wednesday, July 06, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: LaHood inks cross-border deal; OOIDA heads to court

Wednesday, July 06, 2011
Congressmen lead way to stop DOT's attempt to permanently open border

Friday, July 15, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA v. Minnesota State Patrol
Parties turn to judge after impasse in mediation to develop new fatigue program

Monday, July 18, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA v. Minnesota State Patrol
State expunges 545 tickets; what about the rest?

June

Thursday, June 02, 2011
ON THE SCENE: Standing out at SuperRigs

Friday, June 03, 2011
ON THE SCENE: The legacy lives on at SuperRigs

Friday, June 24, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Fraudulent broker practices targeted in new bill

May

Friday, May 06, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck, trailer stolen in California

Friday, May 06, 2011
BULLETIN: FMSCA announces new HOS studies, reopens docket

Monday, May 16, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck stolen in New Jersey

April

Tuesday, April 05, 2011
OOIDA TRACER ALERT: Truck stolen in New Jersey

Friday, April 08, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: DOT forges ahead with cross-border plan

Friday, April 15, 2011
BULLETIN: Indiana House nears final vote on tolling authority

Tuesday, April 19, 2011
UPDATE: OOIDA v. MN State Patrol: remaining issues back to court

Friday, April 29, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Obama releases 'draft' of highway bill

March

Thursday, March 03, 2011
BREAKING NEWS: Bank works to get R.L. Carter Trucking drivers home

Thursday, March 03, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA outraged with cross-border trucking plan

February

Thursday, February 17, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: At long last, a bill targets detention time at the docks

January

Tuesday, January 04, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA membership elects five alternates to Board of Directors

Thursday, January 06, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: Cross-border trucking concept unveiled

Thursday, January 13, 2011
SPECIAL REPORT: OOIDA challenges EOBR rulemaking process unveiled

Thursday, January 27, 2011
TRACER ALERT: Truckers asked to help find missing teens

Friday, January 28, 2011
JUDGE RULES: Minnesota fatigue program violated Fourth Amendment

July Digital Edition